LUSH Exeter Blogger Event

IMG_1831

On Friday 29/07/2016 I had the pleasure of attending my first proper Blogger event, which was at my local LUSH store in Exeter. Anyone who is familiar with myself or my blog will be well aware that I am very much a LUSH fan, so you can imagine my excitement! The premise of this LUSH event was focussed on LUSH’s range of ‘Naked’ (packaging free) products.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I arrived nice and early, as I was determined to get some lovely photos of the store whilst it was quiet. It was nice to explore the store in my own time and take plenty of snaps.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

LUSH Exeter kindly put on a lovely little spread for us Bloggers; lots of sparking juice, fruit and biscuits too. Once everyone arrived we had the chance to mingle and have a nibble before the event began.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The event was hosted by three LUSH Exeter Employees – Elsa, Lou & Adam. The trio gave a lovely introduction, and really calmed my nerves as I was feeling a little nervous with it being my first event.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

As a bit of an ice breaker, we were split into two teams to play LUSH’s version of an egg and spoon race! It definitely did the trick and had us all in fits of giggles. Above is a photo of Gabby from Gabrielle AntoniaΒ (be sure to check out her blog, it’s beautiful!) dashing back to our team.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Lava Lamp Bath Bomb in action.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Next was probably the most exciting part in my opinion, we got the chance to create our own Comforter Bubble Bar! We started by mixing up the two mixtures, for the white portion and pink portion. Β The bubble bar mixture is almost like a dough, so we once we had added all of the ingredients we left the mixture to rise.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Now it was time for a bit of a pamper; the LUSH staff set up three stations for us to explore and have consultations/demos of the lovely products. I started off at the shower section which featured heavily the Naked LUSH products. Lou demonstrated the LUSH Rough with the Smooth naked body scrub on my skin and I was really impressed with how gentle it was whilst exfoliating my skin.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Following this I wanted to try something more moisturising. LUSH have a range of Shower Roulades which are very moisturising, as well as Naked body butters. But in the end I decided on the LUSH Ro’s Argan body conditioner. I enjoyed having the opportunity to try out the products in such a relaxed environment, and the LUSH staff were incredible.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

LUSH Hair products is probably one of the only areas in LUSH I haven’t explored much in the past. Lou gave us a really interesting talk about hair growth cycle, before talking us through some of the amazing naked hair products they have to offer. I was surprised by the vast range of solid shampoos, as they seem to cater for almost all hair types!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Then it was finally time to create our Comforter bubble bars. In the LUSH factory, they usually make one giant sausage of the two colours mixed together (kind of like a roulade). But as we were making our own individual bubble bars we did it slightly differently – it was much harder than it looked!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

As someone who has been a fan of LUSH for a long time, and is obsessed with the Comforter it was such an amazing experience to be able to make my own. Yes, it may be huge and slightly unsightly but still! I was over the moon, and the experience truly made my day.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Of course I had to pick up a few LUSH bits for my stash, so after having a nosey at a few more products I headed to the till. LUSH were kind enough to give each of us a lovely gift bag, and we also got to have a lucky dip! In my lucky dip I picked out the Ocean Salt face and body scrub, and I can’t wait to try it.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
My lovely goodie bag from LUSH; Rose Jam Bubbleroon, Blackberry bath bomb, May pole soap & Ocean Salt scrub.

 

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
My attempt at The Comforter Bubble bar!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I also picked up a few extra bits for myself which are pictured above. I’m a huge fan of the Rose Jam Bubbleroon so I got one of those for my stash. I also picked up the Lava Lamp bath bomb as I’ve only tried it once before. It would be rude not to try one of the naked products – so I went for the lovely scrub which Lou demonstrated on me, The Rough with the Smooth! This scrub has the Lord of Misrule scent, and I’m obsessed already.

I just want to say a huge thank you to LUSH Exeter for hosting this event, teaching us all about the naked products and for putting together such generous goodie bags. Being my first event I was very nervous, but the staff were wonderful and really put me at ease. I had such a lovely time, especially creating my own Comforter bubble bar – that’s something I won’t ever forget.

I was very pleased to finally meet some local bloggers, as here in Devon blogger events are very few and far between. I met some really lovely girls, and I hope to attend more events with them again in future. So thank you again to LUSH for bringing us all together.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

10 thoughts on “LUSH Exeter Blogger Event

Leave a Reply

