Blush Shades for Pale Skin

IMG_1673

As a fair skinned gal, I’ve had the struggle of trying to find blushers that don’t look bright and garish on my skin. There was a time when I didn’t actually wear blush, as I just didn’t like the way it looked on my skin at all. But now I’ve finally managed to find a handful of beautiful shades which I wear throughout the year, which look natural but give my skin a healthy flush of colour.

MAC Powder Blush in Margin – Margin is a warm peach toned blush with a fine gold shimmer, which translates into a gorgeous healthy glow on the skin. Being a MAC blush Margin lasts incredibly well on the skin. The pigmentation is great without being too overpowering.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Rimmel Blush in Santa Rose – Santa Rose is quite possible my all time favourite drugstore blush. It’s quite a neutral shade which has a slight peach undertone. It’s the kind of shade that you can wear with any look, and it just takes it to the next level.

Benefit Dandelion Blush – A Benefit classic, Dandelion was one of the first blushes I ever tried. I remember my Dad buying this for me back before I started University (so a LONG time ago!). Dandelion is a soft dusky pink, which is very easy to wear. I’ve found with fair skin sometimes pink blushes can be too intense, but Dandelion is just spot on.

Natural Collection Blushed Cheeks in Sweet Cheeks – The most budget friendly of my blushes, but despite this Sweet Cheeks doesn’t disappoint when it comes to pigmentation. It is a warm rosy pink which looks natural on my pale skin. I particularly like using this shade when I’m going for a more bronzed look.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Ethereal Glow – I’ve saved the best until last today, this being the most beautiful blush in my makeup collection. The Hourglass formula doesn’t disappoint; it’s finely milled and feels like silk on the skin. Ethereal Glow is a light cool toned pink which almost has a highlighting effect on the skin, it’s truly stunning.

What are your favourite blushes?

Check out my latest YouTube video, my Makeup Geek collection:

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

11 thoughts on “Blush Shades for Pale Skin

Leave a Reply

