Five Beauty Favourites!

IMG_2084

I’ve gotten into a real routine with the makeup products I’ve been using recently. It’s been a hectic few months so I haven’t had as much time to experiment with new as I’d have liked. But on the other hand it’s lovely to have a handful of products I know I can truly rely on, on a daily basis. So I thought I would talk about five products I use almost every day, and would highly recommend to anyone!

When it comes to concealer, I like plenty of coverage but a moisture giving formula – MAC Prolong wear concealer ticks both boxes. It is a high coverage concealer, so it is great for covering blemishes and redness which I tend to suffer with. It’s kind on my dry areas and doesn’t cake at all.

In the past for my eyebrows I would always stick with a tinted brow gel to set them in place (e.g. Benefit’s Gimme Brow). But throughout the past 6 weeks I’ve been enjoying the Benefit Ready Set Brow – which is a clear brow setting gel. It’s quite a heavy duty gel so it does a fantastic job at holding your brows in place. I currently have a sample size, but I will most certainly be purchasing the full size when I run out.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Urban Decay Makeup Setting Spray is a product which has always been highly regarded by bloggers, but I only picked this up around a month ago. In the warmer weather I’ve found my makeup doesn’t stick around for as look as I like, but this setting spray has been a real solution. I especially struggle with my contour and blush fading throughout the day, but this spray really increases the longevity of my makeup.

Sticking with the theme of Urban Decay, another of their products have become a real staple in my everyday makeup. The Urban Decay Beached Bronzer in Sunkissed has quickly become my perfect everyday bronzer. This bronzer has a more red undertone, without being too warm and overpowering on my fair skin. The formula is very easy to work with, and the pigment isn’t too strong so you can build it up to your preference which I really like.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

My final favourite has to be the Hourglass Ambient Light Blush in Ethereal Glow. I recently talked about this blush in my Blush Shades for Pale Skin post – it’s the perfect pale pink for fair skin. This blush also has an element of highlight to it, and I just absolutely adore it. If you are wanting to invest in a more high end blush, I would highly recommend Hourglass.

What are your staple products in your everyday makeup routine? Do you have any solid favourite beauty products at the moment?

Twitter | Instagram| Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

10 thoughts on “Five Beauty Favourites!

  1. These all sound beautiful! I’ve really been meaning to try the setting spray. I love my Hourglass Blush too, they’re so soft!

    corrie | corriearnold.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

