Garnier Micellar Oil-infused Cleansing Water Review

IMG_2072

I have a bit of a love-hate relationship with Micellar waters; they claim to be incredible at removing makeup, but most of the versions I’ve tried aren’t up to scratch with removing water proof makeup. But I love do the idea of Micellar Water as it’s a very easy to use, fuss free cleanser. When I heard that Garnier had introduced an oil-infused version targeted at dry & sensitive skin, I knew I had to investigate.

Garnier claims that the edition of oils to the formula of this product helps to instantly dissolve all types of makeup. Whilst the micelles (cleansing agents) capture impurities like a magnet and lift away dirt from the skin. The product is biphase, and I must admit it does look very pretty on my dressing table so that’s always a good start.

The product has a pleasant smell, it reminds me of the kind of scents you’d get at a spa which is lovely. Before applying this to my skin I give the bottle a good shake and pour the product onto a cotton pad. The lid of the bottle isn’t the best as quite a lot of product tends to flood out at once, but I will overlook this as I have been rather impression with the formula.

IMG_2076

I’ve found that I need to use three cotton pads, one for each of my eyes and another to cleanse the rest of my face. The formula of this product is extremely gentle, it leaves my skin feeling well cleansed without stripping moisture from my skin. I feel the oil element not only improves it’s ability to remove makeup but also makes the product much kinder to the skin.

Of all the Micellar products I have tried, the Garnier Oil-infused offering definitely removes my makeup more effectively than the rest. I usually have to scrub at my eyes to properly remove my mascara, but the oil infused formula helps to melt away my eye makeup with ease. So not surprisingly, this product has now become a staple in my everyday skincare routine.

The verdict? The Garnier Micellar Oil-infused Cleansing Water is a big hit with me, removing eye makeup with ease and being kind to my sensitive skin. Those aspects combined with it’s affordable price tag make for a bright future, as I’m sure I will be forever repurchasing this skincare gem!

Have you tried this product? What is your favourite cleanser or micellar water?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | YouTube

signature2

10 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Oil-infused Cleansing Water Review

Leave a Reply

