New Beauty Additions

IMG_2305

Every girl deserves a little treat every once in while, right? Last week I was feeling a little uninspired, so I purchased a few new pieces to try and get myself back in the blogging zone.

I’ve had the Hourglass powders on my wishlist ever since I tried their gorgeous Ambient lighting blush. When I discovered this bareMinerals powder duo recently, which looks to be a complete dupe I couldn’t resist. The bareMinerals Invisible Light Translucent Powder Duo contains two beautiful powders formulated for diminishing shine but adding luminosity in the right places. The matte powder is a baked translucent powder with blur technology to diffuse the look of pores and imperfections. The glow powder is a natural/subtle highlight which looks like it would be ideal for an everyday highlight.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I’ve been on the hunt for a new drugstore mascara, as my trusty Max Factor False Lash Effect is all dried up. The Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara grabbed my attention; I loved the original formulation so I’m intrigued to see how this compares. The brush has a tapered shape, and the formula contains an oil blend so I will be interested to see what difference this makes to it’s application.

Gone are the days where I could get away without concealing my under eyes; with night shifts in the mix my under eye area is really suffering. I’m hoping that the Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer will be the answer, as it has been given high praise among the blogging community.The shade selection we have for this product in the UK isn’t the best, but I’m sure there will be a review in the coming weeks.

Have you purchased any new products recently?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

19 thoughts on “New Beauty Additions

  1. The bareMinerals duo looks amazing. Can’t wait to see a review on it.
    I also bought last week the Maybelline concealer but to be honest i feel it creases a lot under my eyes. I think I should apply it when I’m less tired and stressed.

    Like

  2. I have a love hate relationship with the eye eraser concealer, if you have deep discolouration it wont work! I like using the rimmel wake me up mixed with a high coverage concealer. Let me know how you get on x

    Like

  3. I’m dying to get the Hourglass powder too! I love that the bareMinerals powder has a matte shade and illuminating shade – perfect!

    corrie | corriearnold.co.uk

    Like

  4. I’d love to hear how you get on with the mascara! The concealer is good, I tend to prefer it when it’s warmer as it’s thinner than others I have but it’s not really the best if you want a high coverage concealer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

