5 Quick-fire Reviews

 

IMG_2516

Today’s post is going to be full to the brim with speedy product reviews. I have a list of products to review as long as my arm; so I thought this was a good way of ticking a few off my list.

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cleanser (Travel size, 30ml – £8) – This gel cleanser is full of nourishing ingredients, vitamin E and Avocado Oil which leave skin feeling soft and replenished. I’ve found it great for removing makeup as well as fully cleansing the skin. My only bugbear with this product is that I find it really irritates/stings my eyes. I would give this cleanser – 4/5.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Soap & Glory Shower Jelly (250ml – £4.50) – Donning the traditional S&G pink scent, I was intrigued to try this product due to it’s jelly formula. It has a lovely texture which foams up very well, but I’ve found I have to use more of this than I would of my usual shower gel. I’m not sure if I would purchase this again as I prefer their range of shower creams. – 3.5/5.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
LUSH Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub (120g – £8.50) – This salt scrub has a fine texture which provides gentle exfoliation. The salty scent is refreshing and uplifting. I’ve found that this is gentle enough to use on my face without irritating my sensitive skin. LUSH scrubs tend to be more expensive that your average high street brand but I think they are worth the money – 4/5.

NARS Copacabana Illuminator (£23.00) – The most beautiful liquid highlight I’ve set my eyes on! I like to apply this underneath my foundation to add an extra glow. It’s highly pigmented and a little goes a long way. With that in mind though, I must admit it is very easy to over do it with this product. The luxury price tag is worth the investment, as this is a truly stunning highlight – 4.5/5.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Urban Decay Beached Bronzer in Sunkissed (£20.00) – A finely milled powder bronzer which blends beautifully into the skin. I love that UD provided a shade which is subtle enough for pale skin. This gives a very natural glow, it’s not too pigmented so it’s easy to blend up your desired amount of bronze. The only thing I dislike about this bronzer is the smell, it smells rather cheap. But everything else about this product is luxurious and high end – 4.5/5.

I hope that you’ve found these miniature reviews helpful. I’m planning to do a week of product reviews in September, so if that’s something you’d like to see then please let me know.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

13 thoughts on “5 Quick-fire Reviews

Leave a Reply

