The Pink Lipstick Edit

IMG_2806

Every beauty blogger has a vice right? Mine is definitely lipsticks, by a country mile. In the past I have very much enjoyed putting together lipstick edit posts, so I thought it was about time I did another. Pink lipsticks aren’t something I reach for too regularly, as I think unless you find the perfect one they can be pretty difficult to wear. Today’s post is all about five pink lipsticks I really enjoy wearing.

Revlon Pink in the Afternoon – This warm mid-toned pink is versatile, I prefer to wear this when I’m boasting more of a tan. I don’t own any other lipsticks like this, and I definitely need to get more wear from it.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Rimmel 101 – The most affordable lipstick of the bunch, 101 is much lighter and more cool toned than the rest. It reminds me a little of MAC Snob. For the price this lipstick has good pigmentation and the colour lasts very well.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balm in Sultry – A more Autumnal pink, Sultry is a dark pink with berry undertones. Sultry would be a great shade for a night out as the finish is matte but still moisture giving.

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Lumiere – Lumiere is again a darker pink, with a more muted nude undertone. It’s a great affordable alternative to some of MAC’s classic shades such as Brave & Mehr.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

L – R: Please Me, Pink in the Afternoon, 101, Lumiere & Sultry.

MAC Please Me – Please me is a beautiful neutral toned pink. It falls right in the middle when it comes to shades, without being too light or too dark, making it great for everyday wear.

What is your favourite pink lipstick?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

11 thoughts on “The Pink Lipstick Edit

  1. I love the Revlon colorbust’s! Your pictures are amazing, loved reading this post 🙂 I’m more of a nude colour girl, I wish I could wear more pinky and vibrant colours but I just don’t feel it goes with my face haha xx

    Like

  2. My favourite pink lipstick is Rimmel’s Just So. It’s bold and vibrant; I can wear it any time of day depending on what my outfit choice is and it works with any skin tone (I’m very pale and it works great on me, but also works great on my olive-toned, dark-haired sister).

    Like

Leave a Reply

