REVIEW WEEK #2 – La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo(+) Unifiant*

IMG_2244

La Roche-Posay are a drugstore skincare brand who are well known for their Effaclar Duo range, my personal favourite product of theirs is the Serozinc toner. When they contacted me to ask if I wanted to try their latest product, how could I say no! As always I’d like to point out, although I was sent this product for review purposes all opinions in this post are completely honest and my own.

The La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo(+) Unifiant has the award winning blemish control formula from the Effaclar Duo(+) range paired with skin-perfecting sheer coverage. So this is one of those clever products which falls in the midst of being skincare and makeup. This product promises to make skin’s imperfections less visible whilst treating and reducing blemishes – sounds good so far right?

Just to set the scene a little here, my skin type is combination; I rarely suffer with breakouts but I do have trouble with redness. For me, I was intrigued to see whether this product would reduce the redness in my skin overtime as that’s something that I’m very self conscious about.

Starting with the positives, I’ve found the coverage and finish of this product to be very good. It’s a great everyday tinted-moisturiser kind of product, which gives you a nice base layer of coverage! The light shade works well with my skin tone, and I’ve found that it does a good job of covering my redness. I have found that once set with a powder, this product lasts well throughout the day (read: it does tend to get a little oily on my forehead after around 4-5 hours wear).

When it comes to the long term reduction of imperfections that this product claims to achieve – I must say I don’t think I have witnessed that yet myself. But admittedly although I’ve had this product for at least a month I haven’t been wearing it day in day out, so I may need to do some further testing for that aspect.

In summary, I’ve found that the Effaclar Duo(+) Unifiant works well for my combination skin as a light base product. It gives my skin moisture, whilst covering my redness and providing an even base. I didn’t find it to regulate my oily areas, and I’m yet to truly see the promised longterm benefits of the product. At £16.50 in price I’m not sure I would repurchase this, but it may be more suited to those who have more problematic skin types (i.e. more blemish prone skin).

Have you tried any products from La Roche-Posay? What is your favourite light-weight base product?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

4 thoughts on “REVIEW WEEK #2 – La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo(+) Unifiant*

Leave a Reply

