REVIEW WEEK #3 – Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

IMG_2587

I never thought that a facial spray would completely change my makeup game, but boy was I wrong. Enter the coveted and renowned Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray. I purchased the travel size version which retails at £9.00 for 30mls of product, the full sized version is closer to the £20 mark.

Urban Decay say that this weightless spray will give your makeup some serious staying powder, keeping your makeup looking freshly applied without melting, cracking, fading or setting into fine lines. The All Nighter setting spray is targeted a normal skin types, they also have different formulas for oil control and hydration!

The spray in itself is pretty self explanatory, I like to spray it over my entire face after I’m done applying my makeup. I tend to hold it just less than arms length away, otherwise it can be a little too intense. UD say to spray the product 2-4 times in an X and T formation to cover the entire face.

The product feels light and weightless on the skin. It has a light and luxurious scent which I really like. I’ve found that the product does a good job of taking away that powdery finish, as well as setting everything in place.

I’ve used the All Nighter setting spray in various situations to test it’s durability, and I have been rather impressed. I often struggle with my contour and blush fading throughout the day, but on the days where I have used the setting spray I have noticed a huge difference. I have to agree with UD, it does help you keep that ‘I’ve just applied my makeup’ look which is fantastic.

The only negative point I have to make, is that if you spray the product too close to your face it can be a little problematic. I’ve only done this the once, and it just made my base makeup look horrible so now I’m always sure to hold it far enough away.

All in all I have been hugely impressed by the Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray, this is definitely a product that truly deserves the hype that surrounds it. I just hope I might find a drugstore dupe, as I’m not sure I will be able to afford this once I’m on my student budget!

Be sure to check back on Sunday, for the final instalment of my week of reviews.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

13 thoughts on “REVIEW WEEK #3 – Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

  1. Good review! Currently using a facial spray from Evian, also a travel size I bought at Sephora. I saw this one too but wasn’t sure if it was worth the try, I’ll reconsider it.

    Like

  2. YESSS! I got this last year for my engagement photos and can’t get enough. It is such a miracle product that adds such a nice glisten to my face without making it look oily- I think it actually does help balance out the pH a lot because I tend to have a more oily face in general. Thanks for sharing in the hype! WOOHOO!

    Like

  3. For ages I have wanted to purchase this product but never have because I didn’t know if it would be worth the money. I’m defiantly going to buy it now, thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

