Makeup Menu – City Break in Berlin

IMG_0139.JPG

Whilst you are reading this post I will more than likely to well on my way to Berlin! Mark & I are heading to Berlin today for a five-day city break, our last little treat before I start University next week (read: that sounds awfully scary, ahh!). I’ve been trying to perfect the task of packing light when it comes to makeup for city breaks, so I thought I would share with you my makeup menu for Berlin.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I’m going to start off with base products. It’s still going to be very warm whilst we are in Berlin so I wanted to opt for something like, and with plenty of SPF so I chose my bareMinerals Complexion Rescue. This tinted gel cream is a lovely light base with SPF 30. I’m taking my current concealer duo that I love; Maybelline Eraser Eye and MAC Prolong Wear concealer (which I use for point concealing). I’m also going to throw in my Kat Von D Shade & Light Contour Kit, as the powders in this palette are my go-to for setting my base makeup.

Of course, I’m covered for contouring with my KVD palette but I still had to sneak in a few other cheek products. For highlight I’ve chosen the MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle – this blends like a dream and looks lovely with bronzed skin. I’m also going to take two blushes, the Milani Baked Blush in Berry Amore & MAC Harmony blush which I tend to use more for contouring my face.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
When it comes to brows, the past few months I’ve been loving the new brow range from Benefit. I recently picked up the Benefit KA-brow in shade 4, so that is going in my travel makeup bag along with my old favourite Benefit Gimme Brow.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I’ve left the more difficult pieces until last, I always find it more difficult narrowing down my eyeshadow and lipstick choices! I’ve opted for the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette for this trip, this palette covers all the bases with it’s wide range of shades. I’m also taking the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion as this does wonders preventing creasing and improving the longevity of shadows. The Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara is still my go-to, so I couldn’t go away without taking it with me!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
For lips I’ve tried to pick an easy to wear pink, a matte nude shade & a dark red for the evenings! I like to be prepared for any situation when it comes to lipstick, but I’m sure I will end up throwing in a few extra shades at the last minute. My dark red lipstick of choice is the drugstore classic, Rimmel Lasting Finish in 107. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita was my nude choice, as this is quite bold and dark which looks great on my fair skin. My final lipstick is MAC Cosmo which is a very easy to wear pink.

This is the first post wear I have used images from my new camera, so I’d love to hear your feedback on them?

What are your go-to products for travelling?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

13 thoughts on “Makeup Menu – City Break in Berlin

  1. Oooh you’re coming to my city! Welcome and enjoy your stay! This post made me go “hmmm I’ve gotta start thinking about my “travel makeup bag” and what will go in it for my upcoming vacation”. But quickly remembered that I haven’t been on a real vacation in so long and I am definitely going to be packing wayyyy more makeup this time around 😀
    I do know what you mean RE the eyeshadow thing, last time I had to pack light I took the Modern Renaissance palette which was a good choice, but I feel like actually any basic good palette would do, it’s just that the love of makeup is stronger and makes us want to bring much more than one palette 😀 OK I’ll start blabbering now! Enjoy your trip xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

