A Huge Collective Beauty Haul | NYX, Urban Decay & more!

IMG_2890

When I got paid at the end of August I went a little bit OTT when it came to makeup shopping. I convinced myself that it wasn’t as bad if I bought things gradually, a few pieces at a time from different stores. But as you can see, it’s turned into a pretty hefty haul!

My first point of call was Boots, I’m starting University in a few weeks and wanted to stock up on some old favourites. Soap & Glory body care is currently 20% off at the moment, so I had to stock up on my favourite shower cream Soap & Glory Rich & Foamous – this is from the Smoothie Star range and has the most glorious maple scent.

I also picked up another bottle of the Garnier Oil-infused cleansing water, which I recently reviewed (click here to read my review) and this has still been my daily go-to for removing my makeup. The last item I got from Boots was the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Fantasy – a new shade which is a lovely taupe shimmer.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Next up are a few items I purchased from Feel Unique. A friend of mine has been raving about the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion so that was the first item in my basket – I’m intrigued to see if it improves the longevity of my shadows. I’ve been on the hunt for a drugstore alternative to my trusty Urban Decay setting spray, so I had to pick up the NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray. I’ll be sure to do a comparison post once I’ve fully put this product to the test.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I also picked up one of the new eyeshadow palettes from Tanya Burr’s soft luxe range, Tanya Burr Enchanted Dream eyeshadow palette. This little quad contains four cool toned shadows with a berry/plum hue to them.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Last week I also popped into my local Benefit counter so I could be properly colour matched for their brow range. Whilst I was there the Benefit lady applied Benefit KA-brow to my brows, and I fell in love. The packaging is super cute, and I love that it comes with it’s own little brow brush. I also ended up ordering a new brush for applying this product – ZOEVA Bamboo Wing liner brush. Along with the aforementioned brush, I picked up another brush from the bamboo range which I have been lusting after for a while, the ZOEVA Bamboo Face Shape brush. 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I’m finally onto the last few items (I seriously applaud you if you’ve made it to the end of this post). After watching an influx of YouTube videos of people trialling MUA makeup, I thought I would jump on the bandwagon. At just £3 each I couldn’t resist the MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer in Halcyon and the MUA Undress Your Skin Highlight in Pink Shimmer. I’m thinking of filming a video of me trying out these products, along with an MUA eyeshadow palette – so if you’d like to see this then definitely let me know.

I hope you’ve enjoyed hearing about everything I’ve picked up over the past few weeks, I’d love to hear if you’ve picked up any exciting beauty bits recently?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

11 thoughts on “A Huge Collective Beauty Haul | NYX, Urban Decay & more!

  1. So many of my friends rave about the highlighters from MUA, I really should invest especially as they’re so cheap. That shade of it looks gorgeous, too! The oil infused micellar water from Garnier is my absolute saviour, too, so cheap and so good at getting stubborn eyeliner and mascara off!

    Good luck at uni!

    Em | beautyandbullshitt x

    Like

Leave a Reply

