Five Favourites from September!

IMG_1036.JPG

September has been a busy old month for me; I had my operation, went to Berlin & started my new University course. All the travelling between different places has meant I’ve got into quite a set routine with my makeup, so I thought I would share with you my favourite products that I have been using the most this month!

I don’t wear warm toned eyeshadows very often, so I thought it would be a good idea to introduce some into my daily makeup – enter the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette. I’ve had this palette for over 6 months and I have no idea why it’s taken me until now to fall in love. The shade Marzipan is the perfect champagne/pale gold for sweeping over your lids!

Alongside my Too Faced palette I have also really been enjoying using the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion. This primer helps to give eyeshadows better pigmentation, as well as preventing creases. I’ve been amazed at how much difference the primer has made, and will be writing a full post dedicated to this amazing product in the coming weeks.

IMG_1041.JPG

MAC Soft & Gentle is an oldie but a real goodie. It’s the highlight I always come back to when I need a bit of a change. It’s peachy glow looks gorgeous at any time of year, and works well with many makeup looks. This is one high-end highlight which I would recommend to anyone.

The Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer is a new addition to my makeup routine this month. In the past I didn’t think I would benefit from an under-eye concealer, but this concealer has worked wonders. It adds brightness as well as coverage, making me look more awake.

Finally, I’ve been wearing a lot of liquid lipsticks at the moment. Whilst we were in Berlin I wore the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Patina almost every evening. The formula of this liquid lipstick is really lovely, it’s easy to wear and smells like cakes. I would compare this formula to Kat Von D. I’ve been low-key obsessed with this shade as it’s perfect for transitioning into Autumn.

What have been your favourite products this month?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

 

8 thoughts on “Five Favourites from September!

  1. I love soft & gentle and primer potion! Toms got me the chocolate bar palette for my birthday but I can’t have it till the 9th obviously 😦 I found the stila liquid lip to be really drying! Beautiful colour but a bit too dry for me sadly 😦 I need to try that concealer tho!! Xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

