Love Me Beauty September | Featuring Kat Von D Beauty!

IMG_1197.JPG

How have I only just heard about Love Me Beauty?! I actually saw another blogger share her September subscription on Instagram & I knew I needed to give this a try.

For those who haven’t heard of Love Me Beauty before, it’s slightly different to your average monthly subscription. LMB costs £10 a month plus P&P, for which you get 60 credits. With your 60 credits you can choose your beauty products from that months edit, but there are also other products to choose from too.

September marked the addition of Kat Von D Beauty to LMB – so for your monthly 60 credits you could get three deluxe Kat Von D miniatures. Considering that Debenham’s are selling the ‘London Calling’ Miniatures set for £19.99, I thought this was a real steal.

Unfortunately there was only three Kat Von D products on offer, and there wasn’t a selection of shades. But as I already mentioned I think that is compensated for by the price. First up is the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Outlaw – a traditional blue toned red. I love the formula of KVD’s liquid lipsticks so I’m sure I will put this to good use.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I’m not usually much of a liquid eyeliner girl, but I have heard great things about KVD eyeliners. Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper is a liquid liner in pen form, the nib is very thin so is quite user friendly for liner newbies like myself. I’m hoping this will help encourage me to wear eyeliner more often, and it’s a great way to test something that I wouldn’t usually buy myself.

The final product is the Kat Von D Studded Kiss lipstick in the shade Magick. This is quite possibly the cutest lipstick I’ve ever seen. Magick is a lovely soft pink shade which is right up my street so this will definitely be coming to Uni with my in my travel makeup bag.

It’s also worth noting that the products came in the cute patterned makeup bag which you can see pictured above, so you truly get your money’s worth with Love Me Beauty. For October I have noticed their are some Make Up Forever products, so I’m sure I will be using this subscription again in future.

Have you tried Love Me Beauty? Are you lucky enough to have tried some Kat Von D products? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

6 thoughts on “Love Me Beauty September | Featuring Kat Von D Beauty!

  1. I got this too and with all the Kat Von D products of course haha! I’d never heard of them either which is surprising since they offer some really great products at a really decent price!

    Like

Leave a Reply

