Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks | My collection & lip swatches!

img_1656

Kat Von D Beauty is receiving a lot of praise among the blogging community at the moment. I’m yet to explore much from the brand – but I am a huge fan of their Everlasting Liquid lipsticks. I now have four shades in my collection so I thought I would do lip swatches and shade comparisons for you.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
L – R, Bow N Arrow, Lolita, Requiem & Outlaw

Before I move onto the individual shades I’d like to say the quality and formula of these liquid lipsticks is really impressive. I think the packaging is gorgeous, and it stands out among a market full of liquid lipsticks! My only criticism is that application can be difficult as the applicator is so long, but it just takes a bit of time to adjust to this.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I’m going to start with the first shade that I tried from Kat Von D – the iconic Lolita! In colour I would compare Lolita to MAC Whirl. It’s a deep nude with a rose undertone, it is quite versatile and looks very different depending on your skin tone. Lolita is quite a dramatic shade but this hasn’t stopped me from getting plenty of wear from it. It’s a shade that I would recommend to anyone, no matter what skin tone you have.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Another iconic shade which is well loved in the blogging community is Bow N Arrow. This is the newest shade to my collection, and can I just say.. I love this SO much. Bow N Arrow is like Lolita’s younger, and fairer sister. It has a neutral undertone so it’s more of an every-day nude shade. I’ve been wearing this on a daily basis and it wears very well, I’d say it lasts around 6 hours before you need to reapply.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Requiem is incredibly unique, I don’t have anything else in my makeup collection that looks like this. It’s a lavender toned shade which is very light – almost comparable in lightness to MAC Snob. I have noticed that the formula of Requiem is slightly more mousse like, which I’ve found has made application more difficult. I do enjoy wearing this shade, but obviously it’s something I will only wear once in a while as it’s such a unique shade.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
The final shade in my KVD liquid lipstick collection is Outlaw. I have a miniature version of this shade which I got in my Love Me Beauty box (full post here). Outlaw is a traditional blue toned red, it packs a punch when it comes to pigment and it is insanely vibrant. I actually found the applicator on this miniature made application much easier, and this shade had the original formula which I know and love. If you are looking for a traditional red shade, I would highly recommend trying Outlaw.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I’m sure that I will be building on this collection in future – I’ve already got my eyes on the shades Lovesick & Mother. If you’ve tried any of the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid lipsticks let me know, I’d love to hear which shades you like.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

21 thoughts on “Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks | My collection & lip swatches!

  1. Great post! I’ve recently bought Lolita as well and I love it. I do like Bow N Arrow but I think it takes more getting used to as I am not used to lip shades which are paler than my natural lip colour. I am super impressed with the formulas too as I don’t like lipstick which is too drying. Great review and you look fabulous in every shade! I hope uni is going well xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! All those colours look so great on you! I really like Bow and Arrow; I think I’ll need to try that out as Lolita is wayyyyy darker on me than you [https://kirstensargent.wordpress.com/2016/06/30/barcelona-sephora-haul/] xo

    Like

  3. Gorgeous post! I can imagine how great Outlaw will look during the Summer time because it’s such a vibrant red, not like your usual dark berry red! Bow N Arrow is so stunning, this looks like that real perfect everyday nude shade that almost looks as if you have nothing on but still adds something to your look! I really want to try some Kat Von D now, though I have to say, that packaging is really long! Can imagine the applicator would have to be really long to get to the product at the very bottom! xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    Like

  4. I bought one of these last year and it was soo patchy I ended up returning it. I think that color must have been a fluke because every other color seems to swatch beautifully! I’ll definitely need to try out that red shade in stores! It looks soo good on you πŸ™‚

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

    Like

  5. I love outlaw! It is such a great red shade and as you say its an amazing formula! I definitely want to get my hands on Lolita as thats beautiful. I think the other two are a bit light for me unfortunately but they suit you so well! xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

