October Every-day Makeup Routine!

IMG_1775.JPG

It’s been a long while since I wrote a MOTD or makeup routine style post. This weekend I had one of those days where I was very happy with my makeup, so I thought I would share the look and the products with you. This isn’t anything special or particularly difficult, I’ve just found a handful of products that work well together and last all day.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
For my base I started out with the Clinique Pep Start Moisturiser which also acts as a primer and makes makeup application much smoother. I chose a duo from MAC to get a flawless base – MAC Studio Sculpt Foundation & MAC Pro Long-wear Concealer. I must admit this concealer can be a little drying, but a little goes a long way so I am very careful with it. I set my base in place using my trusty Kat Von D Shade & Light palette.

Following this I moved onto brows, I’ve got myself into quite a good routine of late for my brows. I start off filling in the sparse areas of my eyebrows using Benefit KA-BROW! which I actually reviewed last week (click here to read review).  This product is great for getting sleek and defined brows. I like to set my brows in place using the Benefit Ready, Set, Brow! Clear Brow Gel. 
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I can’t wear eyeshadow now without using the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion – the difference it makes to the longevity and creasing of shadows is incredible. The palette I chose for this look is Tarte Tartelette In Bloom, I started by patting ‘Flower Child’ over my entire lid. Jetsetter is great for adding definition, so I blended this through the crease and concentrated it in my outer V. Finally I added a little bit of sparkle by applying Funny Girl to the centre of my lid. Of course I had to finish the eyes with my holy-grail mascara the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara.



Image and video hosting by TinyPic
To add some dimension back into my face I used the Urban Decay Beached Bronzer in Sunkissed, this shade works well on my fair skin and is a fuss free bronzer. I always pair this bronzer with my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Ethereal Glow, the two products blend well and give my skin a lovely glow. I wanted a subtle but frosty highlight so I chose MAC Mineralise Skinfinish in Lightscapade.

I’m completely obsessed with my Kat Von D liquid lipsticks at the moment, for this look I wore the shade Bow N Arrow. I think it’s neutral nude tone works well with the matte shades from the Tarte palette.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

20 thoughts on “October Every-day Makeup Routine!

  1. Oh such a pretty look!! The hourglass blush looks so amazing on you! I have that Tarte palette too, and I am so impressed by the eyeshadows formula, I mean they are unbelievably easy to blend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

