LUSH Exeter Christmas Blogger Event!

img_2045

Firstly I just wanted to say it’s taken me a while to getting round to writing this post – so my apologies for that! I was lucky enough to attend the LUSH Exeter Christmas Event last month and I just had to share my experience with you.

The theme of this event was all things Christmas, and we had the chance to learn about the entire Christmas range – can you feel my excitement? We started off by running through the Christmas bath products, demoing some of our favourites from the range.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This year LUSH have given their Christmas range a much more vibrant and colourful approach, which I really like. They have branched out from your typical Christmas scents bringing in new and exciting scents such as Never Mind The Ballistics (pictured above) – which has a gorgeous banana based scent. You can also see the Northern Lights bath bomb above which was a treat to watch – I personally love the spectacle of watching a colourful bath bomb making gorgeous swirls in the water so this was a huge hit with me.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

We were all treated to a little demonstration of a selection of the Christmas shower products – Adam tried out the Rose Jam shower gel on me and as you can see I absolutely loved it. In the past I was quite opposed to rose based scents but there is something so different about Rose Jam and I can’t get enough of it! LUSH have such a wide range of shower scents this Christmas with old favourites such as Rose Jam and Snow Fairy, but also new additions such as Bubbly shower gel which is inspired by bucks fizz!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Next up was LUSH Soaps & Skincare, both of which are areas that I have yet to explore much when it comes to LUSH. The LUSH Christmas soaps are really quite incredible this year – I particularly loved the Baked Alaska and Igloo soaps, they were both very sweetly scented and reminded me of Christmas sweet treats.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

It’s hard to know where to begin with it comes to LUSH skincare! I have to give a special mention to the Papa Noel face wash jelly; this is such a unique concept that I’ve never seen before a face wash in the shape of Santa’s beard. I think this would make a great Christmas present for any of the men in your life – particularly if they have a beard themselves as it’s meant to be very softening and conditioning for facial hair.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I would just like to say a big thank you to LUSH Exeter for putting on such a lovely event! It was so nice to get together again with local bloggers, and LUSH looked after us really well as always. If you haven’t already be sure to head to your local store and check out all of the amazing Christmas goodies they have to offer!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

5 thoughts on “LUSH Exeter Christmas Blogger Event!

  1. Ha this looks like such a cool event and a lot of fun. It’s a shame i cant stand walking past the shop because the scent is so strong and makes me feel sick x

    Like

Leave a Reply

