Things I’ve been loving lately!

img_1159

It’s been a little while since I’ve blogged, so I thought it was about time I told you about some products I’ve been loving! This month I’ve been on another lecture block at University so it’s been pretty hectic as I’m kinda living between two places. This has meant I’ve got into a bit of a routine with the beauty products I’ve been using.

First up has to be the MAC Pro Longwear Concealer – I wear the shade NC15 and this product is a complete lifesaver. I’m having a problematic stage with my skin at the moment, it just completely hates foundation and I can’t get anything to sit right on me. But luckily this concealer seems to do the trick, I use this to cover my areas of redness as well as on my under eye area, it has great coverage without being cakey or drying. I like to apply this with my fingers, blending it out using a damp Beauty Blender.

I have two products to talk about from Urban Decay. I know the weather has been dismal of late, but I’ve wanted to inject a bit of warmth back into my makeup – enter the Urban Decay Sunkissed Bronzer. I have this in the lightest shade and it’s a very subtle bronze shade which is perfect for my fair skin. The second product is the Urban Decay NAKED palette – I’m a bit late to the game with one but boy am I in love! I like to wear the shade Naked over my entire lid with Buck blended through the crease, and I have to mention Sin which is the most perfect highlight – major heart eyes emoji.

Eyebrows are part of my makeup that I can’t go without, even when I’m in a rush I will ALWAYS make time to fill in my brows. Benefit’s KA-BROW! has been a firm favourite for a while now, nothing else compares and I just find the brush makes application fool proof.

The last beauty product I wanted to mention is something from the LUSH Christmas range, the LUSH Sleepy Body Lotion. This lotion shares it’s scent with the Twilight bath bomb, and it’s so soothing to use at bedtime as the scent is very long-lasting. This makes a good alternative to rich body butters as it’s quickly absorbed into the skin.

img_1158

Last month I finally got round to being tattooed by my lovely friend Gem (@gemcartertattooo on Instagram – go check her out!). I wanted to mention it in this post as it’s something I’d been meaning to do for so long, and I’m so happy with how it turned out. I’ve actually been using the Sleepy body lotion I mentioned above on my tattoo to keep the skin soft and supple, and I think it’s really helped with the healing process.

I always find that when I’m on lecture block at Uni, I end up watching way more TV than usual. Recently I’ve been enjoying two series, the first being a Netflix original series called Riverdale. Riverdale has a very similar feel to Pretty Little Liars, it’s about a small town in America where a high school guy has died.. and lots of mysterious circumstances surround his death. I’m hooked already, I love the characters – particularly Jughead! I’m constantly counting down the days until Friday, when the new episode is released. Weirdly I’ve also been binge watching LOST; I’m currently watching Series 5. I’ve seen the series before but I’m finding it super easy to rewatch and I’m loving it.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

signature2

 

10 thoughts on “Things I’ve been loving lately!

  1. Great post xx I need to get back into the blogging game but uni has been so stressful recently and I have my PhD interview on Monday! I have the Naked 2 palette which I have been reaching for a lot lately – the original Naked palette looks pretty good too xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

