♡ July BirchBAG ♡

IMG_6529

I was super excited when I arrived home from work last night to see this little gem waiting for me! This will be my third month with Birch box & I have to say I think this has been my favourite so far. Birch box says this months selection is summer’s incarnation, packed with goodies perfect for your summer holiday. When I heard about the waterproof clutch bag concept for July’s box I couldn’t wait for mine to arrive, so lets take a look inside.

IMG_6537

The splash proof clutch comes in four gorgeous shades, I was kind of hoping for the turquoise shade named ‘Hydra’ but I am actually pretty happy with this lovely fuchsia shade which was inspired by Ibiza.
IMG_6547

Pop Beauty Eyeshadow Trio in Peach Parfait / £15.50 – I was really excited to receive this little palette as I have gotten much more into eye shadow recently. The darker copper shade is stunning & the pigmentation of these shadows is pretty good so I can’t wait to start using them!

IMG_6565

Benefit Dream Screen / Full Size £25 – With my holiday coming up in a few months time I feel like I will definitely put this product to good use. It is a silky matte sunscreen with SPF 45 – which is great for someone with pale skin like me.

IMG_6556

Soigné Nail Lacquer in Lavende / £11 – This is a birch box exclusive, how exciting! I haven’t heard of this brand before but I can’t complain about receiving a full sized nail polish. The shade is a very pale lilac and I can’t wait to try it out.

Barely Prep, Blot & Blend Sponge / £5.99 – Birch box says to use this sponge to smooth on your skincare and primers – but I think it would be really good for blending concealer as it’s the perfect size.

IMG_6567

BioNike Defence Tolerance Essential Cleansing Water / £12.20 – This fragrance free cleansing water is meant to be a gentle cleanser that’s suitable for people with dry skin. I’ve recently been trying to branch out and try lots of new skincare products so I look forward to giving this one a good go.

Unani Aloe Vera Gel / £15 – This is another product that will be perfect for my holiday in a couple of months. This soothing lotion is packed with aloe vera and is great at helping your skin recover after spending time in the sun.

I’ve got to say I am SO impressed with my July Birch box. I love the fact that every subscriber received the POP eyeshadow trio & Benefits dream screen. I think they are probably my favourite products I have received so far out of all 3 birch boxes!

I would definitely recommend subscribing to Birch Box as the amount of products you get for the price is really good, especially as they include a bonus beauty extra each month (this month’s was the sponge!).

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // YouTube

Blog logo black


33 thoughts on “♡ July BirchBAG ♡

      1. Let me know how you find it 🙂 I used it last night and I can’t believe how nice it is! It’s probably the neatest I’ve ever managed to do my own nails I’m so impressed hah xx

        Liked by 1 person

  1. What a gorgeous range of products Lucie 🙂 Hope you enjoy every one of them, I might have to check out setting up a subscription myself at some point – it looks great value for money!! Oh, I’ve just subscribed to you on YT and didn’t actually recognise that it was you!!!!!!!! lol My apologies for the ‘lovely to meet you’ *rolls eyes* – however awesome videos, good to put a voice to the blogger now hehe Karen XX

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re so welcome – thank you for subscribing to me too!!!! 😀 Definitely checking out birchbox – sounds right up my street ❤ XXXXX

        Like

Leave a comment