The perfect festive bath bomb – LUSH Christmas Sweater!

IMG_4139

With December fast approaching I thought it was about time I tried some of the more festive offerings from this years LUSH range. First on my list of bath bombs to try was Christmas Sweater (£4.50). 

LUSH say “After a busy day of shopping and carrying around all those presents, drop this hot and spicy bomb into the water for some fizzy-ho therapy.”


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This bath bomb is undeniably cute, I am a huge fan of bringing out the christmas jumpers in December so I found the design really appealing. It dons a very festive scent which features ginger, cinnamon and clove for that spiced, warm kick. It’s definitely the perfect scent for all this sweater weather we have been having!

I had seen some gorgeous shots on Instagram of Christmas Sweater, so I had high expectations for colourful bath art and I was not disappointed in the slightest. The warm tones of red and orange work well with the spice orientated scent, and the colours burst into action in a flash when this bomb hits the water.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Christmas Sweater is a fairly slow fizzer, so it was nice to watch the colours develop whilst the bomb floated around in the water. It left the bath a rich cranberry colour which really got me in the festive spirit. As it doesn’t contain any glitter this is a nice easy bath to clean up after, which is always a big plus in my eyes.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Other than Monster’s Ball, I would say this is one of my top seasonal bath bombs from LUSH. I just think the scent and colours match up so well, and the colours mix so beautifully in the bath. It’s definitely a bath bomb I will be stocking up on, and I hope it returns in future years!

Instagram | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 


4 thoughts on “The perfect festive bath bomb – LUSH Christmas Sweater!

  1. I soo want to get my hands on this! I smelt it instore and it was lovely. I love how pretty it looks in the bath – I’m definitely due a visit when I get paid this week! polishedcouture.com xx

    Like

Leave a comment