MOTD | Berry Hues

IMG_9259

It’s been a while since I’ve done a MOTD post, but since I’ve started my new job I haven’t been spending as much time doing my make-up. So on Saturday when Mark & I were going out for a few drinks I thought it would be the perfect opportunity. Due to the time of year a lot of my recent purchases have involved berry tones, so that was the basis for this look.

For my base I used a sample of the Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation in the shade 2, the colour is a great match for my natural skin tone. The foundation wasn’t as full coverage as I hoped but it does blend really well into the skin. To conceal my redness and under eye area I used my trusty Urban Decay NAKED Concealer, and then set my base using my Bourjois Healthy Balance powder.

IMG_9295

For brows I stuck with my usual duo of Soap & Glory’s Brow Archery to add definition and Benefit’s Gimme Brow to set my brows. The Maybelline Color Tattoo in Pink Gold was the perfect base for my eye shadow, the star of the show was the ZOEVA Cocoa Blend Palette. I’ve been dying to use the raspberry shimmer shade ‘Warm Notes’ for a long time, so I blended this over the entire lid. I used the Duo-chrome shade ‘Sweeter End’ as my inner corner highlight and deepened up the outer corner using the bronze shade ‘Delicate Acidity’. These shadows are all very buttery so they are really easy to work with, and the fall out is minimal so it’s a great palette for eye shadow rookie’s like me. I finished off my eyes with Maybelline’s The Rocket mascara which I reviewed earlier this week (click here for full review).

I did a very light contour with MAC’s Harmony blush and added a touch of blush using Clinique Berry Pop, it’s sheer finish is great as it allows you to really build up the level of colour to your liking. To finish I used MAC’s lustre lipstick in Plumful.

What are your favourite berry toned products?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

signature2


9 thoughts on “MOTD | Berry Hues

Leave a comment