Weekly Five #3 | Halloween Edition

weekly five 2

It’s that time of the week again, and of course with Halloween just around the corner I had to theme today’s post around that. For me one of the best things about Halloween is the prospect of dressing up. Mark’s friendship group always have a Halloween party each year where they go all out with their costumes. Last year I went as Cruella Deville & Mark was Luke Skywalker in his X-wing costume. There is just something so fun and carefree about Halloween, and I love the folk law that goes along with it. With that said let’s get down to this week’s fives!

Five fancy dress ideas I’d like to try out –

  1. Bellatrix Lestrange
  2. Darth Maul
  3. The Cheshire Cat
  4. Maleficent
  5. The Wicked Witch of the West

Five Halloween-esque TV shows I’m loving –

  1. American Horror Story (Season 1 is my favourite – Evan Peters is such a babe)
  2. Scream (A Netflix original series, definitely worth a watch!)
  3. Grimm (Not a ‘scary’ show, but the supernatural characters are really well done)
  4. The Originals (Klaus & Elijah make the show for me, I love all the twists & turns)
  5. Bates Motel (Norman Bates really scares me and keeps me on the edge of my seat, such an easy show to binge watch)

Five of my favourite spooky films –

  1. Crimson Peak (Probably my favourite film of this year, great cinematography and full of suspense)
  2. The Nightmare Before Christmas (Obviously not scary, but how could I not include this in a Halloween themed post!)
  3. World War Z (I’m not a big fan of Zombie films but this is a good’en)
  4. The Cabin in the Woods (Joss Whedon is fantastic and I enjoyed this film way more than I expected)
  5. The Ring (As cringey as it is, when I was younger this film totally spooked me, something about it always gives me chills)

What are you dressing up as this Halloween? I’d love to know what your favourite tv shows/films are too!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2


13 thoughts on “Weekly Five #3 | Halloween Edition

  1. I’m not dressing up this year but I am currently sat in my office in all bat print (shoes, leggings, tshirt, bat necklace, bat earrings, bat hait clip, batman poncho). My Halloweens are usually a lot more chill as I’m not really a fan of parties. I prefer to spend my favourite time of year carving pumpkins, watching movies, eating treats and snuggling with my black cat, Boo. Oh, and my wife, haha.

    Love all of the movies you mentioned though haven’t seen Crimson Peak yet. My favourite horror TV shows at the moment have been Hannibal and The Strain. Both kinda gory and have very good plots!

    For costume ideas I’d go for the cheshire cat! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment