Payday Beauty Buys!

IMG_8264

Payday is most definitely my favourite time of the month! I always like to get myself a handful of treats and this month was no exception. Over the Summer I’ve made a conscious effort to reign in my spending so I was quite selective with the products I picked up this month.

OGX Argan Creme Shampoo & Conditioner – I have been tempted by the OGX hair products for quite a while but I’m not usually the type to spend much on hair products. Superdrug have the entire range on offer at the moment so I decided to take the plunge. The Argan Creme duo is meant to be great for dry hair, my hair always becomes more dry & frizzy during the summer months so I’m hoping this duo will work wonders for me.

IMG_8262

OGX Argan Oil: Extra Penetrating Oil – I’ve been looking for a hair oil aimed a dry and course hair so this product sounded perfect. This product claims to revive, smooth and help restore ouster to dry, damager and coarse hair. It smells really luxurious and the packaging is really travel friendly so I will definitely be packing this for my holiday.

Barry M All In One Basecoat, Topcoat & Hardener – I’ve recently got into a really bad habit of not using base coat recently so this is a welcome addition to my nail polish collection.

Barry M Quick Dry in the shade Turbo Charged Coral Shimmer – I’ve previously been really impressed with the Quick dry range and I couldn’t resist the shimmer in this polish.

IMG_8267

Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder – I’ve only recently gotten into using powder, in the past I found it always looked too cakey on my dry skin. I’ve read many rave reviews of this product many claiming how light it is on the skin so I thought it was about time I gave it a whirl. I’m sure there will be a full review on this product in the coming weeks.

L’oreal True Match Foundation – Another product I have heard many good things about, I made a deal with myself that when I finished up one of my current foundations I would treat myself to this. I’ve not tried any base products from L’oreal before so I am intrigued to see how they compare to other drugstore brands.

What products have you picked up from the drugstore recently?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black


20 thoughts on “Payday Beauty Buys!

  1. Lovely haul! I’ve tired a shampoo and conditioner from that range before and it was really nice and my hair felt softer, the smell was a plus too! The nail varnish is a beautiful colour also, I need to get my hands on more Barry M nail varnishes, I have 3 so far and I’m in love with the colour range, but I really need to get my hands on a base and top coat, I never use them ah!
    Becky Shannon xx – Life-by-Becky

    Like

      1. Yeah I would say it’s only downfall is on a night out but saying that I wore the all day at my mums wedding at the start of the year and it lasted all day and I was dancing all night 😁 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great Summer colours and I have used the Argan Conditioner as well and I have to say that makes your hair shinny and stronger. Great tastes

    Please if you could try checking my blog debyoncelife.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a comment