REVIEW WEEK #1 – Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream

IMG_2860

Welcome to #1 of my Review Week! Over the summer I’ve been trying out lots of different products. I had so many lined up that I need to review so I thought this would be a great opportunity to do that.

When it comes to skincare, I’m usually quite careful with what I try. I tend to get put off by the more expensive/luxury skincare brands. But at the beginning of the summer I decided to take the plunge and invest in some Kiehl’s products. Kiehl’s are an iconic skincare brand who are very proud of their apothecary heritage. So I took myself to Selfridges for a skincare consultation, and now here I am 8 weeks later giving you my verdict on one of their cult products – Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream.

The Ultra Facial Cream is a great all-rounder moisturiser – it’s light weight texture means it works well for all skin types whilst always providing an abundance of moisture and nourishment. I have been using this cream twice daily for the past 8 weeks and it has done an incredible job of keeping my dry patches in check.

The formula of the product is wonderful as it absorbs very quickly into the skin, great for those days when you are in a hurry. I’ve found that a little goes a long way with this product despite it’s lightweight formula, so be sure to use it sparingly. After 8 weeks of use I still have around half of my 50ml tub left, which I think is great considering I use this twice daily.

As a girl with sensitive skin I do have to be careful when introducing new skincare products; but I have had no problems at all with breakouts since using the Ultra Facial cream.

My only slight gripe with this product would be the price point, as despite the quality I still feel £24.00 for 50mls is quite steep. But hey, I’m more of a drugstore skincare girl at heart, so it’s probably my budget conscious side coming through. All in all I have been extremely impressed with the product; it’s provided my skin with an abundance of moisture, has a great lightweight formula and hasn’t irritated my sensitive skin.

Are you a fan of Kiehl’s? What is your go-to moisturiser?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 


9 thoughts on “REVIEW WEEK #1 – Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream

  1. I haven’t used Kiehl’s before but I’ve been eyeing up their skincare range for a while, the only thing holding me back is the price. Is it worth it for what you get? I have really sensitive skin and eczema and don’t want to fork out a lot of money if it doesn’t work out…

    Like

  2. I’d love to try out Keihl’s, but the only thing holding me back from buying from them is the price! I’m glad that it’s okay for your skin though – I also have sensitive skin and it’s such a hassle finding something that won’t irritate it.

    Like

  3. I have been wanting to try this for so long, so I’m glad to see you like it! I did pick up a sample of it when I went to London, but I keep forgetting to use it, oops, I just have so many moisturisers, haha!

    Like

Leave a comment